Darkest Highlander

“Darkest Highlander”

Dark World #6; Dark Sword #6

by Donna Grant

Nikki’s Rating: 7 out of 10

Summary: After saving Sonya’s life, Broc and Sonya finally begin to really look at what they mean to each other. But just as they begin to realize and explore the love building between them, Broc is captured by the powerful druid Deirdre. Desperate to save the man who has watched over her all her life, Sonya rushes to rescue Broc from Deirdre’s clutches before its too late.

7 Delicious Things about DARKEST HIGHLANDER by Donna Grant

(May Contain Spoilers)

1. The Couple

Broc and Sonya have been featured in the Dark World series for a few books now and the subtle dance of the chemistry between these two has created some serious tension. Them getting together has been much anticipated and Donna Grant finally delivers in “Darkest Highlander.”

2. Sonya

Sonya is strong in so many ways. She is a powerful red-headed druid of healing, she communes with trees, she fights for the man she loves, and stands up for what she believes in. A truly inspirational heroine.

3. Druid Powers

The most compelling thing about Donna Grant’s Dark World series is the lore and all the tiny details included. One such tiny detail is that the druids have some very unique powers: Sonya can communicate with trees, Brenna is able to see through the eyes of animals, Marcail can take the pain of others, etc.

4. Steamy

Things heat up betwen Sonya and Broc and as always, Donna Grant provides some steamy, erotic scenes.

5. Malcolm

It was heartbreaking for Malcolm to leave MacLeod castle but his story just got so much more interesting now that he has been changed into a Warrior. Very curious to see how his character arch will play out in the battle against Deirdre.

6. Phelan

Another character that is most intriguing, Phelan makes another brief appearance in “Darkest Highlander.” Deeply traumatized and abused for most of his life, Phelan is a wild card who has not joined the MacLeods but who has an insatiable hatred for Deirdre. It will be interesting to see how his story unfolds.

7. Midnight’s Master

Thankfully Donna Grant’s wonderful Dark World series continues in “Midnight’s Master” book 1 of the Dark Warriors series.

As always, thank you for reading. I would love to hear from you so feel free to contact me or comment below. If you would like to support this blog and/or my paintings please become my patron.

Be Authentic. Be Unique. Be You.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.